Collapse of LF-Cong seat adjustment in Bengal may bolster BJP's chances (Dangal 2019)

Kolkata |Friday, 2019 5:15:05 PM IST

The virtual collapse of seat adjustment talks between the Left Front and Congress ahead of the 2019 polls in Bengal may give an unprecedented advantage to the BJP in 12 to 14 Lok Sabha seats as it wo

Read more

Athawale senses a 'kill' in BJP-Sena tussle for Mumbai seat (Dangal 2019)

Mumbai |Friday, 2019 2:45:04 PM IST

NDA ally and Union Minister for Social Welfare Ramdas Athawale senses an opportunity to wrest the Mumbai North-East Lok Sabha seat in the ongoing tussle between Maharashtra's ruling Bharatiya Janata P

Read more

Congress and BJP are one and the same: Vijayan

Kannur (Kerala) |Friday, 2019 5:15:05 PM IST

The Congress and the BJP are one and the same and follow the same policies, Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan said here on Friday.

Read more

BJP website now up, two weeks after hacking

New Delhi |Friday, 2019 3:15:05 PM IST

More than two weeks after being hacked, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) website on Friday came out of its "maintenance" mode with just one static page.

Read more

BJP reposes faith in two new faces in Uttarakhand

Dehradun |Friday, 2019 4:15:04 PM IST

The BJP has fielded two new faces -- Ajay Bhatt and Tirath Singh Rawat -- for the Nainital and Pauri seats of Uttarakhand, respectively.

Read more

BJP confident of winning Kanniyakumari seat

Chennai |Friday, 2019 7:15:05 PM IST

The BJP, fighting the Lok Sabha elections in Tamil Nadu in alliance with the ruling AIADMK, is supremely sure that Union Minister Pon Radhakrishnan will be re-elected from Kanniyakumari.

Read more

BJP workers protest against ticket distribution

Kolkata |Friday, 2019 4:15:04 PM IST

A group of BJP activists on Friday protested against the nomination of Nisith Pramanik, who recently switched to the saffron party from the Trinamool Congress, as a candidate from Coochbehar constitue

Read more

Netaji kin, former IPS, new joinees in BJP's Bengal list

Kolkata |Thursday, 2019 11:15:04 PM IST

Union Minister Babul Supriyo would fight to retain Asansol, Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose's grand-nephew Chandra Kumar Bose is in fray from the prestigious Kolkata South, while BJP's West Bengal unit pre

Read more

BJP replaces 6 MPs, including minister, in UP

Lucknow |Thursday, 2019 10:15:04 PM IST

The BJP on Thursday announced the list of 28 of its candidates for Uttar Pradesh's 80 Lok Sabha seats, dropping six of its sitting members including a Union Minister, for the 2019 Lok Sabha polls.

Read more

Purandeswari to be BJP candidate from Vizag LS seat

Amaravati |Thursday, 2019 11:15:04 PM IST

Former Union Minister Daggubati Purandeswari will be the BJP candidate from Visakhapatnam Lok Sabha constituency as the party decided not to field outgoing MP K. Haribabu from here.

Read more

BJP's first list has 16 candidates from NE states

Guwahati |Thursday, 2019 10:45:04 PM IST

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday released the first list of 184 candidates for the Lok Sabha polls, which includes names for 16 constituencies in the North-East.

Read more

BJP ignores Dattatreya for Secunderabad constituency

Hyderabad |Thursday, 2019 10:15:04 PM IST

The Bharatiya Janata Party has ignored its senior leader and sitting MP Bandaru Dattatreya for Secunderabad Lok Sabha constituency and instead fielded G. Kishan Reddy.

Read more

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | More Topics on BJP