BJP declares first list of LS candidates for Odisha

Bhubaneswar |Thursday, 2019 10:15:04 PM IST

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday declared the first list of 10 candidates for Lok Sabha elections in Odisha.

Read more

Exodus continues from BJD as MP, MLA resign

Bhubaneswar |Wednesday, 2019 4:15:05 PM IST

The exodus from the ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) in Odisha continued with Kandhamal MP Pratyusha Rajeshwari Singh and Daspalla MLA Purna Chandra Nayak resigning from the party on Wednesday.

Read more

Congress' 1st list for Odisha LS, Assembly polls out

Bhubaneswar |Tuesday, 2019 7:15:04 AM IST

The Congress has released the first list of its party candidates for the Lok Sabha and Assembly polls in Odisha.

Read more

BJD names 63 Lok Sabha, Assembly candidates

Bhubaneswar |Monday, 2019 5:15:04 PM IST

Biju Janata Dal (BJD) President and Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Monday declared the first list of nine Lok Sabha and 54 Assembly candidates.

Read more

Odisha MLA Prakash Behera quits Congress

Bhubaneswar |Saturday, 2019 11:45:04 AM IST

Odisha MLA Prakash Chandra Behera on Saturday quit the Congress party and has sent his resignation letter to party President Rahul Gandhi.

Read more

Defections in Odisha pick up ahead of elections

Bhubaneswar |Saturday, 2019 8:15:06 PM IST

Leaders switching loyalties ahead of simultaneous Lok Sabha and Assembly elections in Odisha have been proving a a major headache for political parties.

Read more